Chipstead Golf Club

Junior Section

" I started golf at a young age as junior member of Chipstead Golf Club and know the importance of learning golf the right way. 

The junior academy is aimed at exactly that, teaching the basic fundamentals of the game right from the word go.

The clinics I run are very intuitive, fun, and a great way of interacting with keen new children in the area. Once enrolled into the Academy, progress will constantly be monitored and correct advice will be given as to the next step.

All aspects of the game are thoroughly covered, including understanding of the rules and etiquette, which I believe are just as vital in the development of children.

Having been involved with junior golf for over ten years I know just how enjoyable and rewarding the game of golf can be. 

Please don’t hesitate to contact me, and book your child in for a free 15 minute assessment…” Nicholas Torbett -  Head of Junior Development and PGA Qualified Professional

Click here for an application form

Competition Results 2016

Doris Armstrong Salver (36 holes)

Winner : Daniel Colman (82 points)
Runner-up : Sean Dawson (77 points)

Artisans Trophy Stableford

Winner : Sean Dawson (35 points)
Runner-up : Charlie Mabbutt (29 points) 

Jack Elsey Cup

Winner : Daniel Colman (37 points)
Runner-up : Morten Anderson (35 points)

Charles Smith Cup

Winner : Nicholas Van Dort (42 points)
Runner-up : Sean Dawson (38 points)

Charles Bennett Cup

Winner : Sean Dawson (34 points)
Runner-up : Daniel Colman (30 points) 

Proffessionals Prize

Winner : Sean Dawson (66 nett)
Runner-up : Nicholas Van Dort (67 nett)

Junior Stableford

Winner : Nicholas Van Dort (40 Points)
Runner-up : Sean Dawson (38 points) 

Junior Club Championships

Gross Winner : Sean Dawson (136)
Gross Runner-up : Daniel Colman : (160)

Nett Winner : Nicholas Van Dort (126)
​Nett Runner-up : Sean Dawson (130) 

Junior Ladies Bogey

Winner : Daniel Colman (+5)
Runner-up : Morten Anderson (-2)

Junior Stableford

Winner : Morten Anderson (39 points)
Runner-up : Charlie Mabbutt (33 points)

Junior Stableford

Winner : Max Newman (35 points)
Runner-up : Daniel Colman (26 points)

Junior Foursomes

Winners : Daniel Colman & Morten Anderson
Runners-up : Max Newman & Tom Corden 

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.